Bulletin Board

Bulletin Board updated  Friday, January 17, 2020


Hall of Fame player Joan Cook suffered a fall while playing P08A at Lakeland. She has suffered a broken elbow and broken knee. She will not be able to play for the rest of the season. We keep her in our prayers for a speedy recovery.

Arlene Guerrini reports that Joan had surgery on 11/21/19 to correct her injuries and that Joan faces four weeks of rehabilitation.
Note: FSA Financial Reports and Tournament fees are now to be sent to:

Joyce Smith
FSA Treasurer
5441 Manatee Bay Lane
Fort Myers, FL 33905
Sebring Hotel Offer (12/29)

New Hall of Fame members:

Front row: Steve Biaggi, John Brown (sp.), Marietta Cobb, Alice Enos, Marilyn Everett
Back Row: Dean Myklejord, Larry Brown (sp.), Michael Seyfer, Larry Mardis

Ten-Day Notices for Rule Changes Due January 3, 2020
By-Law Changes Due October 2, 2019
(may be copied and pasted into an email)
Submissions - 16

New submissions to The Shuffler should be sent to: shufflernews@gmail.com
Tie Breaking Rule
FSA Incident Report
F.S.A. President's comments.
Non-Walking Singles Appeals
Recent Member Deaths (1/7)
Commentary on Volunteers  (please post on your local Bulletin Board)
Grouping of Byes on Charts
Change of Club Affiliation: Any member desiring to change club affiliation after having played in a District or State tournament that season must notify the concerned club and the FSA Keeper of Records in writing.
     A. Preview Ad Submission Guidelines added under FORMS
horizontal rule