## **MINUTES**

## FLORIDA SHUFFLEBOARD ASSN.

## JANUARY 14, 2019—LARGO, FLORIDA

OPENING REMARKS: President Kudro called the meeting to order at 9:25 pm. He stated that the Agenda must be approved by the full board according to by-laws and Robert's Rules. He stated that items can be put on the agenda if brought to the board and if there is a majority vote to hear the item. He stated that this has been done wrong in the past and starting tonight we will follow this procedure.

Vice President Hovatter made a motion that with the lateness of the hour and the length of the Agenda that we table all, with the exception of the election of officers, until February 9, 2019. Motion seconded by Jeannie Andrews. Ken Offenther felt the meeting should be held. Vote taken and motion to table passed. Note: Marti will check availability of meeting room at Sebring.

INVOCATION/PLEDGE: John Brown gave the invocation; Marti Noble led the Pledge.

OATH OF OFFICE: Steve Slaughterbeck, new President of the Southwest Coast District was sworn in by Bob Hovatter.

ROLL CALL: All officers were present with the exception of Pat King, President of Northern District. Dave asked for prayer for Pat. Delegate Steve Biaggi of Southern District recused himself, replaced by Alternate Delegate Ray Buck.

GUEST INTRODUCTION: There were 23 guests present.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS: The nominating committee members are Ken Offenther, Phil Rebholz and Ray Buck. CHAIRMAN Offenther read the slate of officers.

President: Dave Kudro—Chairman (Pres. Kudro) asked 3 times for nominations from the floor. There being none, nominations closed and the secretary cast one vote.

First Vice President: Bob Hovatter-- Chairman (Pres. Kudro) asked 3 times for nominations from the floor. There being none, nominations closed and the secretary cast one vote.

Second Vice President: Marti Noble-- Chairman (Pres. Kudro) asked for nominations from the floor. Dennis Abernante nominated Jim Corbeil. Jim was not present but Chairman Offenther stated that he had indicated that he was willing. A closed ballot vote was taken and Marti Noble was declared the second vice president.

Third Vice President: Bob Smith-- Chairman (Pres. Kudro) asked for nominations from the floor. Roger Smith nominated Jay Fitzpatrick. President asked Jay if he was willing to commit to staying through the positions to president as required by the by-laws and Jay agreed. After a closed ballot vote, it was declared a tie vote. John Brown suggested that each nominee speak for 3 minutes about his

qualifications for this office. After hearing from each candidate, another closed ballot vote was taken and Bob Smith was declared the third vice president.

Secretary: Linda Rebholz-- Chairman (Pres. Kudro) asked for nominations from the floor, There being none, the nominations closed and the secretary cast one vote.

Treasurer: Jeannie Andrews-- Chairman (Pres. Kudro) asked for nominations from the floor. There being none, the nominations closed and the secretary cast one vote.

Keeper of Records: Glenn Monroe-- Chairman (Pres. Kudro) asked for nominations from the floor. There being none, nominations closed and the secretary cast one vote.

The above officers will be sworn in at the March meeting.

Glenn Monroe asked everyone to study the Discipline Procedure and the Advancement of Amateurs to Pro Status before the next meeting.

President Kudro thanked everyone. Jeannie Andrews made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Jan Cote and carried.

Meeting adjourned at 10:15 pm.

Linda Rebholz

Secretary, FSA